Alabama Crimson Tide

2012 National Champions

Bama Again!

Three BCS and Unanimous AP Titles in Last Four Years

2009 (2010 BCS vs Texas)

2011 (2012 BCS vs LSU)

2012 (2013 BCS vs Notre Dame)


  • No Other Team has Won Three BCS National Championships in Four Years

  • Nebraska Won Three Championships in 1994, 1995, and 1997, but 1997 was split (the AP Awarded the National Championship to Michigan)

  • Alabama's Three BCS Titles Were Also Unanimous AP Titles

  • Notre Dame Won Three AP Titles from 1946 to 1949 (although for 1947 a special post-bowl AP vote ranked Micigan 1st.)

  • SEC

  • The SEC has now won seven BCS Championships in a row: three by Alabama, two by Florida, one by Auburn, and one by LSU.

  • The SEC has won a total of nine BCS Championships: Alabama three,Florida two, LSU two, Auburn one, and Tennessee one. No team outside the SEC has won more than one.

  • The SEC won the first BCS Championship Championship Game in 1999 (Tennessee) and has never lost a BCS Championship Game to a school outside the SEC.

  • Conference wins in the BCS Championship Game since 1999 are:

  • SEC Big 12 Big 10 Pac-12 ACC Big East
    9 2 1 1 1 1